Strong Start for Enrolled Families

We're committed to helping newly enrolled families start strong and thrive throughout the school year. We know what an important decision your child's schooling is, and we're thrilled that you chose our school!

Starting at a new school can involve big changes, for both you and your student. It takes time to adapt, and there may be challenges, especially in the beginning. As we've done for countless other families, we're here to help ensure a smooth transition for you and your student/s. We, along with K12, will work hard to provide the support you need to be successful—all year long.

Joining a K12-powered school gives you access to a national network of resources as well as to our vibrant school community. One great resource is K12's National Learning Coach University, which offers sessions and videos that provide tips and strategies for new families. Our school will also provide orientation sessions and events. And when you need technical assistance, K12's customer support is just a click away.

So ask a lot of questions and take advantage of the resources available to you through our school, K12, and the community of K12 families. Remember, you're not alone.

Additional information will be provided closer to the start of school. You'll also find it helpful to view these short videos:

TRANSITIONING TO
A K12-POWERED SCHOOL

 

 

CREATING AN EFFECTIVE
LEARNING ENVIRONMENT

 

 

SCHEDULES
AND ROUTINES

 

 

K12's customer support is just a click away.



EVENTS

There are many opportunities to get involved. Click Events below to see upcoming events. Emails and announcements within the Online School (OLS) are also a great place to learn about ways to connect during the school year.


LIVE WALK TO CLASS SESSIONS

Live Walk to Class sessions help new families transition to online learning through a live, interactive training hosted in Blackboard Collaborate. The sessions are designed to help new families prepare for school and include essential start-up information and support, as well as tips and strategies for Learning Coaches across the nation. Live Walk to Class sessions provide Learning Coaches with the opportunity to connect with the larger K12 network of families and resources for continued support from your student’s school and K12.

Sessions are moderated by the National Family Programming team and led by seasoned K12 Learning Coaches, with customer support representatives ready to help as needed.

Each session lasts one hour.

Elementary School Session

Register to See Session Dates

Tuesday and Thursday

4PM ET I 3PM CT I 2PM MT I 1PM PT

Middle/High School Session

Register to See Session Dates

Tuesday and Thursday

5PM ET I 4PM CT I 3PM MT I 2PM PT